David Bowie

About This Cd.  Buy Cd  David Bowie  Bowie Shop  Search Site

Live Santa Monica 72 (2008)

We are based in South London near Croydon, UK, and if preferred this item can be picked up by appointment. Just e-mail here. I also welcome the old fashioned cheque and po as it is cheaper to process and all orders are sent off same day as cheque received.


  • Release Date: 30-06-2008
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Catalogue Number: 2376632
  • Label: Emi

Official Release

Captured in the height of his Ziggy Stardust period, this pristine live document shows David Bowie at the peak of his creative powers performing such hits as 'Life On Mars', 'Changes' and 'Suffragette City'. Despite being recorded during on of his most creative phases, Bowie found the time to include a version of a song penned by Jacques Brel ('My Death'), the French music hall legend to whom Bowie's emotive and theatrical performance style owed a great deal. Bootlegged many times, 'Live In Santa Monica 1972' is the first official release of this legendary performance.

Track Listing:

    1. Introduction
    2. Hang On To Yourself
    3. Ziggy Stardust
    4. Changes
    5. Supermen
    6. Life On Mars
    7. Five Years
    8. Space Oddity
    9. Andy Warhol
    10. My Death
    11. Width Of A Circle
    12. Queen Bitch
    13. Moonage Daydream
    14. John I'm Only Dancing
    15. Waiting For The Man
    16. Jean Genie
    17. Suffragette City
    18. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide

  • Price: Sold Out

  • Also available: ebay.co.uk (Direct link to this CD)

  • Also available: Bowie Gallery | Bowie Shop

    Currently in Stock.  About Cd  Buy Cd  David Bowie  Bowie Shop  Search Site  Top of Page

    © Lenin Imports                                                                                 E-mail